Address: Located on Old Hwy 91 between Leeds and St George
Originally Harrisburg was settled in 1859 under the name Harrisville after Moses Harris. The town was located where Quail Creek Reservoir is now located, but due to flooding the town moved up the creek. By 1892 the town’s population, for the most part, had moved away because of flooding, grasshopper plauges, and Indian raids. Now a ghost town, the last remains of a few stone pioneer homes are all that stand as a memorial to the town of Harrisburg.
https://i1.wp.com/www.hikestgeorge.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/childrens-forest-at-the-kiln-11.jpg?fit=1499%2C1000&ssl=110001499Tim LeBaronhttps://www.hikestgeorge.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/hsg-logo-white.pngTim LeBaron2017-11-03 06:55:282017-11-03 06:57:24Children's Forest at the Kiln
https://i2.wp.com/www.hikestgeorge.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/daughters-of-utah-pioneers.jpg?fit=2048%2C716&ssl=17162048Lexi Bowlerhttps://www.hikestgeorge.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/hsg-logo-white.pngLexi Bowler2017-10-02 21:25:422017-10-02 22:51:30Daughters of Utah Pioneer Museum
https://i1.wp.com/www.hikestgeorge.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/brigham-young-winter-home-st-george-ut.jpg?fit=1599%2C706&ssl=17061599Tim LeBaronhttps://www.hikestgeorge.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/hsg-logo-white.pngTim LeBaron2017-07-01 16:26:102017-10-02 23:05:28Brigham Young Winter Home